People spend large amounts of time and money on clothes, hairstyles and make up to change their appearance.

Is it important for people to be concerned about the way they look? What are the consequences of focussing on physical appearance?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

These days an increasing number of people are giving significant attention to their outer appearances like sartorial items and the styles of hair. This essay will discuss whether it is imperative or not to be aware of one's outlook and provides some impending consequences of giving more time to these things.

To some extent, it is relevant to give some time on personal appearance, however, too much time on these things is utterly irrelevant. Whenever someone is attending a formal meeting or function, then it is reasonable, but in the name of being attractive, people forget about their major objective, and they eventually digress from their main goal. This results in unfulfillment of one's responsibility and degradation of their career. Therefore, we should not focus much time on physical appearance.

Loss of time and money are the two negative consequences of more time on an individual's look. If one is obsessed with clothing, hairstyle, and cosmetic products, one should allocate more time for these items. For instance, to buy a cloth, people need to think about the design, color, and size. Furthermore, one has to google about the current style of hair and latest cosmetic products and visit the market to find those things, which not only kills time but also money. As a consequence, they have to suffer from financial instability and insufficient time for their own work.

In conclusion, the current trend of people investing recklessly in personal looks is not crucial for them. In some cases, it is excusable, but unnecessary use should not be allowed because it often results in the spoil of one's invaluable time and income.