People spend large amounts of time and money on clothes, hairstyles and make up to change their appearance.

Is it important for people to be concerned about the way they look? What are the consequences of focussing on physical appearance?

There has been a phenomenal trend of wasting excessive amount of time and money on changing one's outlook by changing clothes, the style of hair and even make up. This essay will outline the importance of it in terms of people's trait and their relationships, as well as the possible results of this action.

By caring on their physical appearance, people can boost their self-esteem. Firstly, people are treated by the society in the way how they look in the public. For example, if people, especially women wear casual clothes on a daily basis, it might lead them to keep a low profile among their friends. Another importance can be that these people can increase their chance of making new relationships. For instance, many people suggest that making a first impression with fashionable hairstyles which is of imperative when two couples meet each other in a date would assist them to endure their relationship in the long-term.

However, it is also important that the consequences of this trend are not overlooked. The first drawback is that people are sparing no expense on their appearance. If they do not do so, most of them will be under depression in that this beauty requires the significant amount of money. Even though they do so, they are more likely to struggle with various of choices and they, therefore, can spend little amount of time with their family. For instance, when people are looking for new collection of clothes worn by celebrities, they constantly follow the ongoing trend instead of caring of their offspring.

In conclusion, physical appearance is of importance to improve self-confidence, not mentioned to long-term relationship. On the other hand, the consequences may have negative impacts on one's emotion and the relation between parents and children.