In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some ways.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern days, many companies and corporates usually release particular products labeling them trendy or admitting them the latest version in their own explanation. There are some reasonable justifications for this tactic, to cite public attraction or sales promotion. Simultaneously, in my own opinion, this strategy also brings two different outcomes for the businesses themselves.

It is quite understandable that companies often introduce their products as new and catchy. As the main goal of most businesses is to make as much profit as possible, this marketing strategy plays a pivotal role to achieve their resolutions. For instance, a new iPhone with new camera techniques and designs will attract a big amount of clients and customers to purchase new iPhones, explicating that they are catchy and fashionable. As a result, this will bring Apple a big fortune. Moreover, when introducing new products, many companies which have the potential can have the opportunity to receive foreign capital investment, which will raise the company's net value and reputation.

On the one hand, this game plan brings both benefits and risks to businesses. For big organizations which outrun their rivalries companies with the latest high-quality products, they can lead and take control of the stock market, hold the future trends and receive a bunch of followers and supporters who psychologically abet advancement and rapid changes. However, if the company's new products are not noticeable and conspicuous enough, not only do they lose money but also throw away their public position and reputation.

In conclusion, this essay explains the reasons for businesses introducing their products as new and up-to-date, it also recognizes the benefits and risks involved in this strategy. While the justifications and positivity of this tactic are rational, it requires the value so as to proclaim the products’ advancements.