there are many different types of music in the world today. why do we need music? is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Different kinds of music is said to be existing all around the world. The effect of this on our life is a matter of discussion whether the traditional music is better than International one or not. I, for one, think the music affects our mentality deeply. Investigating the contribution of listening to music to our attitudes toward life and also clues about the personality we have shows this.

Music can have impact on our way of thinking about life. For example, if we listen to sad songs all the time, we will transfer to a depressed person. By way of illustration, there are many people who committed suicide by hearing gloomy Sunday. So, it is plausible to say music has effect on our vision about life.

We can guess some traits of every person by means of what they hear. For instance, cheerful people always listen to up-beat and happy songs. People can express their feelings through lyrics and music itself. Therefore, it is acceptable to say what you hear shows who you are.

As for the dominant of traditional music to International one, I can say it depends on personality. These days International music is more popular among youngsters and they can communicate better with that.

All in all, music should be considered as a way of communication. Take everything into account, I dare say, both classic and modern music should be paid attention equally. So, in the foreseeable future traditional music is going to be as popular as modern one.