There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

It's true that our modern living is flooded with various kinds of music and no one can deny the roles of the music industry play in our society. Recently, there has been a heated controversy over traditional music is more crucial than the modern music which become trendy in the past few years. Both of these views will be discussed before my opinion is stated.

It is undeniable that we are in favour of music for some clear reasons. First, it is a tremendous source of entertainment in daily lives. People listen to music to relax after a hard- working day, to be free from the boredom of long journeys and to dance in the evening at the clubs. In addition, music, no matter what sort of it they enjoy, is also the expression of the diversified culture. By immersing yourself in the world of melody and tunes, you are entitled with adequate exposure to the open world. For instance, listening to a US-UK countryside song, you can own the feeling like you're living on beautiful places and getting to know some unique cultural identities of an exotic land on the other world. This results in the notion that people who listen to music on a regular basic have more chances to fully live a meaningful and complete lives.

People who advocate the idea that traditional music is more essential have their own justifications. Primeval music is the symbol of a nation. That explains why they have been played during special occasions of the country such as National Day, Reunification Day or Tet Holiday. To Vietnam, a country that have a thousand years of fighting with many invaders to keep the independency, traditional music is even worthier. It was those kinds of songs that lifted the spirits of millions of soldiers and citizens to keep struggling and heading to the national liberation. Moreover, we have to admit that country music is an effective tool to educate children who is the master of our country in the future about the sacrifice of the previous generations for a fulfilled life like today. That is the root Vietnamese students are obliged to enjoy Vietnamese national anthem every Monday morning. In addition to that, in a fast- paced modern society, it is fruitful for us to wind down by lying down and enjoying some traditional songs to enjoy peace and quiet, keeping ourselves balanced.

On the other hand, it is argued by many people that international music hold a more vital position since it can better fit modern people's preference. For example, fast track music like EDM and rock songs with catchy and dynamic tunes can be better than folk songs at helping us momentarily get away the hustle and bustle of our daily lives. However, it seems to me that those kinds of songs are just to entertain since they have no specific meaning to us. It is more important for the young people to learn traditional music to know about the origin of their ancestors.

In conclusion, it is understandable that people have a difference of opinion about the importance of folk music and international one. But i personally opine that traditional songs should be more valued than their international counterparts based on their vast advantages they offer.