It is a fact that people nowadays are under a lot of pressure and their lives are becoming increasingly stressful. What could be the possible reasons for this? What are some solutions to address this issue?

The modern society has definitely been becoming a worth place to live but no one can deny the fact that it is also associated with a wide range of detrimental impacts upon our residents, making us vulnerable to lots of pressure. A number of main culprits of this problem will be discussed before some feasible measures are stated to prevent the issue from further exacerbated.

There are two major factors in terms of reasons which make modern people think that they are under lots of pressure. The first and foremost reason is subjective to the heavy workload. Nowadays, it is not uncommon to see many people working all day all night. They nowadays tend to virtually their whole of time to work in order to ensure material well- being, which means that it seems to be difficult for them to gather together with the whole family to wind down, especially when the work timing is different. That drives people to feel lonely and stressful since they get no assistance from their beloved ones in the crisis time. In addition, modern technological breakthroughs is also partly blamed to make modern citizens even stressful. As there is no escape from always- on connectivity, workers now can never get away from their work and problems. Even when they are on a vacation, few people can resist the temptation to check their work emails. These two mentioned reasons have been begetting to the rising stress of people in the current world.

As serious as the problem may seem, some definite actions could be taken to tackle it. The most crucial key to beat stress is to look for meaning in life. Instead of rushing after material gains, we should look inward and connect with our own nature. Setting priorities is equally after. We should ask ourselves what we want to achieve in our lives and head towards them at our own pace. This approach actually makes life even less stressful. In addition, it is obviously important for us to widen our circle of friends. True friendships can hold the power to help us enjoy meaningful and complete lives. Listening to other' stories, sharing confidences or just simply going shopping together with close friends are totally good at reducing stress from our daily lives. Moreover, I think that a good therapy could also be doing some yoga, going to the gym, having a good massage and why not go for a small break.

In conclusion, even though the work pressure and the widespread impacts of advanced technology make modern citizens stress out a lot, the issue could be bridged if we thought positively and didn't give stress the power of being a part in our lives.