There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need

music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the

International music that is heard everywhere nowadays

Music is an important part of humans’ lives, and there are a lot of kinds of music. Some people believe that traditional music is more important than international modern music. However, in my opinion, I am neutral when someone asks me which one is more important, and this essay is going to discuss this problem in further detail.

First of all, there some reasons why people cannot live without music. The first reason is that music is one of the most popular ways of entertainment around the world. When people are sad or happy, they often approach music to relive their pain or become more optimistic. They also encourage themselves and get more positive thoughts. Another reason is that music can eliminate the languages barriers. For example, people listen to songs written or sang by others from a different country can understand and sympathize their messages through the only rhythm. Therefore, it is a wonderful mean to connect human beings together. They can share feelings. Last but not least, people may more concentrate on their work, and get efficient results due to listening to music. Music may stimulate their brain to get not only more productivity, but also imagination. They can create an imaginary world of from weird to great ideas in their mind when listening to songs of a famous composer such as Beethoven.

Next, traditional and international modern music have the same importance in people’s lives. Firstly, traditional music gives them more culture and history of a specific country in the world. For example, Vietnamese traditional music often involves national solidarity, mental encouragement, and pain during wars in the past, so other countries can understand not only Vietnamese history but also how painful Vietnamese had to suffer through rhythm. As a result, oversea friends can sympathize with Vietnamese. Looking at the benefits of international modern music, it is just more than entertainment. It also trains people to become open-minded, and avoid racism of new ideas. People should be willing to listen to a new kind of music and evaluate it whether it is appropriate for them or not because different generations often approach different types of music. In addition, the previous generation can insight into which kinds of music the present one are tending to listen to. As a result, they can propose new strategies to educate the new generation properly.

In brief, music plays an important role in human beings’ lives and no matter which types of music, they are one of the best ways to bring human closer as well as get connected each other. In my opinion, people should not become racists of new kinds of music, but always give others a warm welcome as well as an opportunity to try and perform their own styles.