There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It’s often said that “music is like magic” and it is indeed true, since music work as divine magic for us. Music, for many of us, is a way of living. There are many who can’t live a life without listening to music each day. Music is the foods of a soul to them.

Music impresses us, inspires us, tells an untold story, remedy us and let us understand others. There are many different types of music almost in each language of the world and they vary from religious type to anthem and even hard rock or rap. The listeners of the music decide what to listen and it greatly depends on upon mood, time, level and age. But I believe no matter what type of music one listens, we need to listen and preserve our own traditional music hence traditional music says what we really are. There are lots of importances of music in our life. Music let us know the position of a nation against war and music it's a message that reaches to all for all over the ages. Music refreshes ourselves and inspires us to do something.

With the modern communication facility, satellite channels and the internet, people today hear music from other parts of the world. Teenagers are greatly influenced by western music and they even don’t like traditional or country music. It’s very natural that generation will follow their own trends and choices and will accept only what they feel like to accept, but traditional music bears the old history, lifestyle and tradition of a country. And as part of education, everybody should know about his/her own tradition. So we should listen to the music that attracts us and really inspires not matter where are they from what whatever their genre are, but we should not ignore our own traditional music.