There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because computer technology is more accessible and cheaper.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this fast-changing world, distance learning and working have become one of the most challengeable issues. Although I accepted the positive points of this trend, I believe adverse effects are more significant.

Many workers and students tend to work and educate from home because they argue it is more efficient and beneficial. They think by implementing this method individuals can save up more time due to the diminishment in the distance that must be travelled. Hence, the more time saved, the more efficiently can be achieved. Furthermore, students and workers have more freedom in time planning. Take a worker having more tendency to study at nights as an example; he tends to accomplish his tasks whenever he wants because there is not any compulsory schedule.

Although learning and working from home can cause some positive development, I think the dire consequences are more considerable. Not only can distance activities cause desperation, but it also can compromise social communication and contact maintaining. Working in workplaces and studying in the educational atmosphere surge people’s inclination while by distance working people are more likely to exposure to mental problems due to reduced communication. Take a student having eager for school liveness as an example; by distance learning the friendly communication and learning desire will be lost, and he is enforced to online communication which is not recommended for children.

To sum up, for the reasons mentioned above, I think distance learning is not a potent option in exchange for face to face activities.