There is a moral necessity today for the richer countries of the world to help the poorer countries develop in terms of feeding the population, education and healthcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the era of international cooperation, many countries are joining hands on many projects and businesses. There is also a growing belief that prosperous nations ought to support the underdeveloped ones on food, pedagogy and training as well as healthcare for moral reasons. From my own perspective, this idea should be supported for the sake of the countries in need themselves and the world as a whole.

First and foremost, the aid given in food supplies and medical services should be promoted. To elaborate, they are regarded as a basic need for humans to survive and a foundation for civilization to progress. In order words, a country where hunger and diseases exist could hardly have any future for enhancements in other sectors, not to mention the fact that there would also result in social maladies and the world may run the risk of pandemic attack as well. For instance, some countries in Africa with deficient facilities for healthcare and hygiene conditions to cope with COVID 19 in the last few months, became detrimental to world safety due to its fast-paced transmission, which was faintly alarming

Secondly, education ought to be given consideration for support. This is attributed to the fact that education promotion would definitely enhance the current-state scenario of a desperate country, especially when people are more knowledgeable and inspired to seek solutions to their own countries’ matters. To put it further, the development of a nation’s educational activities plays a major role in creating a worldly commonwealth. Once citizens are equipped with expertise, not only are the national problems solved, but they also shed light on world evolution by contributing to inventing new technology, properties and so forth. Therefore, timely assistance on educational aspects toward the deprived countries is of paramount importance.

In conclusion, within the scope of international partnership, the notion that the richer should give the poorer a helping hand should be maintained and widely encouraged. The areas for aid should revolve around healthcare, food, and education to improve the condition of the countries in need and to enrich the world simultaneously.