There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes being committed each year. While some think that the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed.Discuss the both views.

In modern days, one of the controversial changes related to that severe illegal acts are increasing day by day. Although some people strongly believe that the death penalty is much useful to stop serious crimes related kill, the rest of them think that using other methods is much better than it. In this essay, I am going to examine from both sides of view and represent a conclusion.

On one side of the argument, there are people who claim that capital punishment prevents from repeating serious crimes because most criminals continue activities of such illegal acts as robbery, treason and serial kills after finishing punishment. The primary reason for believing this is that in these cases, dying someone who is innocent frequently occurs. One important illustration of this is that robbery in 2015 February 14 in the US that was done by 2 armed brothers who convicted 3 times in prison killed three innocent people. After this movement, some civils of the US convinced recovering capital punishment.

On the other hand, it is argued that giving to criminals a chance to change is right. People often have this opinion because another way of punishment gives to them a lot of time to understand their sin. Furthermore, nowadays some prisons help to think about their fault by psychologists. A particularly good example is here is Mike Tyson, a famous boxer, 3 times convicted in prison when he was 16 years old and studied how to live right from prison. As a result, he has become the champion of the box.

In conclusion, this question is uneasy to discuss. On balance, however, I tend to believe that executions need to save human life although some criminals understand how to start life by new.