There was a time when people only shopped out of necessity, but these days shopping seems to have become a new form of leisure activity. People don't appreciate the value of money anymore. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, shopping is known as leisure activity and also, people donot know the value of money. But in olden days, people used to shop only when needed. I am agree with this statement.

First and formost point is that, in contemporary era, shopping become a new form of leisure activity. Masses worth the value of money because they are unaware about the difference between neediness and greediness. Due to the, technology advancements people are doing shopping while they sitting at home by using e-shopping apps on mobile phone. On these apps salers giving the discount on things. Owing to this, people's spend money on products as they needed or not. In olden days people buy only those things which they are really wanted.

Furthermore, shopping become hobby between boys and girls. They started following now fashion trends to maintain their status in society. They all are keen to dressup with what's trending going on. Salers giving the advertisements regarding fashionable and branding cloths and products due to it individuals used to shop bindly. However, career driven parents who earn good amount and without proper guidance they leave their child with money. Not knowing how their child spend too much money on things. Due to this, sometime they under debt.

Hence, agglomerating above disscussed views it can be stated that, in past days, people know the value of money. They used to shop only for basic needs like food and cloth. But in these days people spend too much money without any thinking. They worth the value of money.