These days Internet based courses have become a popular alternative to university based courses Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures Others argue that it is important to study at university Discuss both

Opinions are divided whether Internet-based courses are more effective than university-based courses. Despite the fact that there are some benefits of taking Internet-based courses, I believe that both ways are useful as long as people use them correctly.

Students have been studied in Universities for more than centuries, there are a lot of benefits by doing so. First, many courses require to have a special equipment for doing experiments. For example, Chemistry and Biology. Those particular stuffs sometimes cannot be found easily in ordinary store whereas studying in university provides you all those necessary things for learning. Moreover, learning in universities are 2-way communication which pupils' and professors' discussion are always required. This is very powerful because each person idea may not be correct yet but combining theories together always result in better outcome. Lastly, On the job practices are really important for human perception when people are studying classroom, it is similar to a real situation because they will have experiments, demonstrations and trainings. These help students to understand clearly from what professors pass on them.

On the other hand, Internet-based courses have some advantages especially specific field, like language study and lecture class. First, there is a common problem when we live in a metropolis which is traffic issue. However, studying on the internet eliminates the problem completely. These days, we can access to the internet from everywhere and by many devices even when we are in a bathroom so we can study from anywhere. As mentioned earlier about tele-studying, we also can be more flexible in term of time. Studying on the internet can be chosen whenever time you prefer, we also can pause when busy and repeat when we do not understand it. Internet-based courses is useful as long as we have a good discipline on studying.

In conclusion, both methods of studying are beneficial to learners depending how well we use it.