These days Internet based courses have become a popular alternative to university based courses Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures Others argue that it is important to study at university Discuss both th

Nowadays, Internet technology has vastly improved our lifestyle and it has become a significant trend in many ways that made communication more fast and easier. Some universities have leaded this trend to alternate their university-based coursed to the internet-based courses. While some students prefer that internet-based course is more flexible than going to school, I believe that study at school is necessary.

There are some advantages that Internet-based courses can be provided is students can saved time for traveling to the school. Some students might lived in the rural area where the transportation is not comprehensive in that area, so students who study in a internet-based can easily to practice their study through the internet to the computer at home. Moreover, some internet-based courses that performance to repeat the lesson if students wants to review the course and they can able to replay the video which have saved on their educational website.

On the other hand, university-based course also necessary in many way, such as students have opportunities to study in a group environment, which is beneficial to achieve their social abilities and this technique is important when there are go into society and future career. Also attend the real lectures that student can ask question straight away and get the responded from their tutors directly, in turns of this is hardly happened in a internet-based course.

It is truth that both views have their advantages and disadvantages, but I believe that is necessary for students to attend a real class at university. Technology advancement, nowadays have change in many way of our lifestyle, but in educational filed, there is needed more improvement and plain to replace. Therefore, the traditional course is still a unchangeable method for students.

To sum up, although internet-based course is an advancement trend to those university students, I believe that university-based course is still necessary in educational field and it should not be abandon.