These days many countries help other countries by giving free food medical or other aid What are the benefits and drawbacks of this for countries that give and receive

For many under developed countries, it is an immense help to receive resources like, food, medical aid and or military assistance from highly capitalized countries. Mostly believe that this approach does not only have positive effects to the receiver but to the giver as well. Apart from that this approach also has negative feedbacks from economists may it be from the receiving party or to the accepting party.

One of the biggest detrimental factor is it makes a nation more susceptible to penetration by super power countries. Resources like natural oil or minerals may be an equivalent to payment for accepting help. These resources who help promote economic status will be used by foreign land and once they are done will leave a third world country barren.

Another major effect is co-dependency. Most of the under developed countries if not all, tends to neglect responsibilities to their native land after acquisition of international supports. They rely on the biggest help they can claim from other great nations and thereby limiting their duties.

However, on the lighter side, countries who support other countries promote alliance and allegiance. An example is military aid wherein industrialized nations provide armed supports to third world countries to fight dominions from terrorists. By this approach third world countries pledge their economic support for their allied countries.

To summarize, countries accepting support from other countries have the benefits and also doubts. They should be cautious politically and economically in accepting help whether it is an act of benevolence or just another political strategy.