Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but they have not agreed on what an ideal society would be like.

What do you think is the most important element of a perfect society in the modern world?

How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

Each person holds different views on how an ideal society should be. Personally, I opine that pure altruism plays the most paramount factor. This essay will analyze the reasons for my opinion and several approaches will be provided to achieve this.

To commence with, a fundamental reason for this is that the origins of issues stem from the selfishness of humans. In other words, people overvalue money, in lieu of human bonds, giving rise to deleterious implications such as defying everything to achieve goals. Global warming is a good case in point. Dwellers have cut a large number of trees, regardless of government’s legislation, for the sake of farming or selling logs illegally to make profits. While they perceive that trees make a huge contribution to deter environmental degradation by releasing oxygen and sucking carbon dioxide. Therefore, if people put others first, matters will not be serious and can be coped with.

To attain this ideal society, there are several steps that should be taken into account. The first and foremost measure is that innovating the early education of children, the master of the world. A sense of altruism emerges during childhood and can be developed through years of schooling. Thereby parents, accompanied by teachers should teach them sharing and giving from an early age. In addition, the government had better have several policies, namely building more schools even in godforsaken areas, enhancing the quality of teachers, establishing organizations for helping poor people, and so on. That can generate opportunities for both givers and takers. Thus, the partnership between authorities and residents can create an ideal society.

In conclusion, to reach an ideal society in which pure altruism is the main key, we should focus on nurturing the education of the next generation and undertaking strategies of the government