Today, good health is essential among people. As the need for good health increases, medical service providers make use of their products to gain profit. Do you believe that medical services should not be run by profit making companies? Do you think that the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

Today in our society, health is considered as one of the highest priority. As the demand for health continually increases, so as the provision of healthcare policies availed by the private companies. As for me, I concur that there are more negative effects than a positive outcome associated with this trend.

Admittedly, one of the advantages of having a private insurance is like every other insurance where one does not have to entirely pay by cash when an individual is admitted because the insurance company takes care of the billing problems. In fact, when my niece got critically ill, my sister was able to hospitalize her with only thirty pesos of the total bill payable. This makes the whole hospital experience a comfortable one.

However, subscribing to private medical insurance is explicably expensive. To have an exquisite coverage term from time to time, the customers need to pay more. Consumers who are able to pay more can have a wider coverage and a better chance to be prioritized than those who cannot afford to obtain ones. Those who belong to the rich and wealthy are able to accomplish this than those who are less fortunate and low-income workers.

Moreover, having a privately provided medical service creates division and inequality among the members of the society. This is because there are some insurance coverage which are individualized and most are not commonly accepted by some of the hospitals. The hospitalization and the level of care which one may have are going to be different due to them being unaccepted by the institution.

On the whole, it is clear that the drawbacks of having a private insurance far outweighs its benefits. While it is a comfortable experience, obtaining a private health care policy results to a higher payment term and may create inequality within the society as a whole.