Today the high sales of consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, high expenditure in purchasing merchandises is a concerning issue, which can rely on the authority of adverts or families requirements. I am utterly convinced that there is no necessity for people from all walks of life to expend a tremendous amount of money, which is not indispensable, practically.

One major contributor due to justifying this issue is appealing commercial adverts. that means, big companies predominantly take advantage of famous celebrities or athletes to absorb people with diverse desires toward their commodities. this trick is practical in most cases and companies can earn huge profits. take the Clear Shampoo company as a patiently explicit example. this company employed Cristiano Ronaldo, a football legend, to reach its goals, which was really successful during recent years. Thus, audience absorption is a pivotal factor that is directly proportion with human’s eye and brain.

Another chief inducement is consumerism culture. there are a countless number of goods with different brands, which people are tended to possess, albeit it is not presumably a necessity. Modern generations would rather have the best things to demonstrate their superiority in income, which I think this type of behavior could be due to some psycho diseases. To elucidate more this issue, one of my neighbours is roughly in poverty line, but he always borrows money from people to test cutting-edge technologies such as modern smartphones, smart watches, etc.

To recap, although some people are conscious in spending money in a desire level, and they prefer to utilize their possessions in the best way, I am personally agree that advertising is mainly effective in different age groups , and it is an evitable fact to accept it. it is opt that this trend will change with suitable education to next generations in due course.