Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, experts often argue that some people are buying more and more products due to the extensive reach of marketing skills and not by their actual demands. Well, I totally agree with the statement and the following reasons are been explained below.

First of all, technology has made people more trendy than they use to be in the past. Nowadays, almost everyone uses social platforms for various reasons, and those platforms publish advertisements to generate revenue. So the people scrolling their profile often come across these ad banners and if they find it trendy, they buy the following product without any discussion whether it is required or not. For example, online shopping platforms always update their collection, and with that, they also give out various schemes and discounts and add this information on the front page and which cannot be ignored by the consumer.

On the other hand, The real needs of society are lost somewhere due to rapidly changing patterns of goods. Nowadays, people, when browsing online shopping website for any specific material they require; but, in the end, buy something else because it is in trend and people, are buying it a lot. For example, when experts of photography or any blogger started posting images and videos captured by drones, everyone just gone made with the footage and started buying the same no matter what the background is.

To conclude, I would say that popular goods are popular because of the money they spend on marketing skills and people get in the trap of buying it so the business is booming with good numbers.