With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people.

Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the development in modern technologies in medical facilities, People think that society has to look after elderly people more efficiently. In this essay, the following issues related to senior citizens are explained below with the following measure to manage the same.

Nowadays, It has been accounted that there many countries around the world where the number of old people has increased significantly. With that, It becomes really very difficult to look after those citizens because such people demand extra care and time. Moreover, to overcome such issues the government has also made various plans and built an infrastructure for older generations including everything that requires. At the same time, different NGOs are also a part of these initiatives whose main agenda is based on old and retired people's welfare.

On the other hand, In any country, when the number of above working-class people start to increase it gets reflected in that particular countries economy. Further, manpower issues start to arouse because industries need young and fit personalities for faster and better work. Moreover, In such a situation, the authorities spend a large amount of capital and the returns are zero. For example, In Japan the average population of people above 60 years, is astonishing and the country is struggling to overcome this situation.

To conclude my essay, I would say that It is a challenging situation when the number of people in any country starts getting old and worse when the population of elderly people overtakes the population of younger citizens. Whereas, I believe that it will be a very challenging task for any society to cope with it.