Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the company has spent a lot of money readily on advertisements to increase their sales record. Some people say

that this enterprise's thinking is superficial to attracting buyers.

I share their concerns and would argue to seller "People are no longer your prey"

However, there may be cases that consumers are attracted by many kinds of eye-catching ways such as television, the internet, billboard. These look pretty gorgeous and good quality. The people always have heard about merits of products so that there are many occasions that they purchase the items impulsively. Moreover, the adolescents who are lack of purchase decision are the good target for the company by employing popular actors and singers. These people gain a more credibility, therefore, students are forced to buy the products. For instance, a person concerns advertising said that the one has an influence on consumers' demand and lead to a surplus.

On the other hand, more and more buyers have become smart and wise, they are no longer deceived by flashy advertisement. They reckon the one as just a noted items and look at thoroughly by suffering the internet or word of mouth. Furthermore, people tend to underestimate the advertisement when encountering anywhere.

After failing to purchase the product where it came from the internet, I suspect the company's credibility at first. The most people consider that corporation is not for being consumer needs but just rising their profit.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against but I am convinced that the presence of advertisement is not necessarily needed for revenue.