today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, advertisement plays a crucial role in illustrating the goods which do not consider as needy, however, they become as the high sales product. This is due to the power of the advertisement as this essay will concentrate on.

First and foremost, advertisement become worldwide spread in all aspects of our life, Such as in hypermarkets, TV shows, and on our billboards. Thus, people are easily exposed to them remarkably. Due to this fact, vulnerable members such as children are significantly under the influence of these publicities. Therefore, they may insist on having these products which are not virtually practicable. So their parents are forced to buy unnecessary tools to stop their children nagging.

Secondly, most of the time advertisement use gimmick in order to illustrate the product unique. Thus, they exaggerate the power of the goods to draw consumer attention. As a result, many consumers purchase more than one mark of the same product because of the false assumption about the power of the shown products. This fact significantly happens in dietary products such as tablets or creams which the failure obese people utilize. Since these products are not as good as the publicity illustrate, they soon leave them and start utilizing the other one.

To sum up, advertisement impact on what people buy markedly. Annually, myriad products are bought without a real necessity due to the power of Publicity. Many customers buy goods immediately after exposing to the powerful publicity.