Today large shopping center and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Is this a negative or positive development?

Supermarket and shopping centres have gain enormous popularity over the past few decades due to a range of conveniences they provide. I definitely believe this trend is a positive one.

To begin with, shopping malls and super markets supply consumers with a various range of products. This is absolutely convenient for shoppers as they can come among different brands before purchasing items that suit their needs best which they can hardly achieve this satisfaction when they shop at smaller stores. Besides, they can obtain almost every thing they want in one place that help them save a lot of time.

Furthermore, the quality of goods in supermarkets and shopping centres are much more trustworthy than those from traditional outlets or open markets. Because these giant stores only cooperate with the suppliers who can provide products with premium quality and at a reasonable price. This fact makes end users gain many benefits as the suppliers will try to improve their product quality to meet the market demand, and as the result, they can expand the market share.

Last but not least, large shopping centres also provide various recreational activities for children and adults other than merely selling goods. In other words, shoppers can enjoy children play ground or go in to movie theatres inside these shopping malls. Therefore, these large shopping malls will obtain an increase in returning visits.

In conclusion, I believe the popularity of supermarkets and shopping centres is the positive growth since they offer wide range of commodities, reasonable price and high quality products with satisfying experience for customers.