Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports Why is it Is it a positive or negative development

It is irrefutable that children are mostly inclined toward playing indoor game instead of playing outdoor sports. I believe that this is totally a negative trend despite some benefits.

To begin with, there is no room for doubt that video games improve the mental ability of teenagers. To be more specific, video games are mentally demanded, while playing it children have to use their mental effort to conclude so their problem solving skills are improved. For instance,there is a variety of games are available such as quizz, puzzle etc. Hence their mental growth is enhance.

Nevertheless, there are some obvious disadvantage firstly it has a detrimental effect on their health. Secondly, it create a hindrances in developing social skills of juveniles.outdoor sports help for children to maintain their health and also their social skills. For instance my professor told me that being smart is not enough person need to have good skills to be prosperous.

In conclusion, i opine that children should not play only video games but also taken participate outdoor sports thus it improve to remain fit and healthy.