Today, more and more full time university students focus on other activities rather than spend a lot of time studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities.

Nowadays, most of the universities and colleges promote another social activities despite of studying. Therefore, University students encourage this criteria to. Apart from that, according to some people and I personally believe that it is necessary for students to participate in other such tasks. There are plenty of reasons behind this criteria ans are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, in contemporary settings, both schooling and universities prefer activities in all aspects despite of learning books. Hence, there are plethora of causes which shows the positive impacts of this criteria. The first and foremost factor behind this is inclined in knowledge regarding social tasks, society bases works and such aspects. In this manner, if students do survey of their surroundings, thus they become aware of numerous incidents which are going in the society and on social tasks based. For instance, in present duration, crime rates become maximize day by day, especially related to sexual harassment and such aspects. In 2010, university students surveyed these crime rates and about 60% of cases were come in front related to sexual harrasment, molestation and so on especially from Delhi, Mumbai and these metropolitan cities. Due to which, students become aware of these society based crimes and also aware the public through these crimes by following social programmes and events.

Moreover, the another factor of this criteria is boost in their confidence and personality level. In this manner, if students become participate in other activities then they become confident while doing any task or conversation with public without any bash. For instance, of students do any survey regarding any sector, thus they become more capable while doing their duty. They ask their questionnaire positively on conducted interviews of public or their opinions. Due to which, their communication level become increased and this also shows a great positive impression on their personality to.

To recapitulate, I personally consider that, it is a superior necessity for students to be participated in other tasks in comparison to doing study a lot. Because, this criteria shows superior picture of their aspects in all manners such as awareness regards social and society, boosting of confidence stage and so on.