Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

In the modern era of urbanization, the decline of quality of life in developed cites has aroused people's concern. So serious is it, that people cannot turn a deaf ear to it anymore. As a result, both root of the situation and ways to deal with it will be shed a light in the following essay.

To begin with, unquestionably, the decrease in quality of living in big cities may be because of two crucial causes. First, all kinds of pollution such as water pollution, air pollution, and so on are taking place in most of large cities. It can be seen clearly that this phenomenon annoys and effects to people's health too much. Second, more and more local people from another area move to modern cities, which not only causes the high rate of competition and crime but also make it become too crowded to live.

To cope with the issue, countless measures have been applied, among which the chief one is that governments should promulgate some policies and cooperate with several worldwide organizations to prevent and aid polluted cities. Last but not least, every countries must motivate the development in rural areas, so that people will not try to move to cities anymore.

In conclusion, the matter of quality of living in modern cities have been becoming increasingly alarming. There are not the best and the only two solutions we can take. Nevertheless, it should be noted that people have to take strong actions to eliminate its negative effects in a long term and alter more positively.