The old tradition of a family having a meal together is disappearing. Why do you think this is happening? How does it affect individuals and the community?

In the modern era of society, more and more families cannot keep their traditional meal together anymore. Both the root of the situation and its effects to each family member and society will be shed a light in the following essay.

It cannot be denied that the crucial reason for this issue is that people become so busy that they do not have the same free time to others member. As a result, they cannot have a meal together although they want. Not only this, because of the different generations, it is too hard to eat at the same time. For instance, my grandparents always have dinner at 5 P.M. Nevertheless, after being at school, I often buy a cup of milk tea and enjoy with my friends. This is the reason why i do not want to eat at 5 P.M. Moreover, people tend to be more independent in recent years, so keeping the traditional meal is not easy.

Having a meal with all of family member has existed for a long time. Therefore, losing it always goes hand in hand with many problems. In the individual side, a meal is the most suitable time to share our day with the others. Without this meal, we have to keep it inside and wait for convenient time. In a long term, it makes us feel lonely and stressful. In the social side, it is so essential that we cannot lose the care, respectation, and love, which are all included in the significance of traditional meal.

In conclusion, blending in the modernization does not mean that we are allowed to forget our family and a meal together. With the listed causes and effects, we have to take strong actions to protect this old tradition and eliminate its negative effects.