Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is irrefutable that school is the building block of education. It plays a vital role in one's career. It is believed that schools should add money management subject in student's curriculum, which I will examine by looking at the areas of important skill and understand the value of money.

There are numerous concrete reasons why money management is essential for students. First, it is an indispensable skill for children. For example, if children become conscious about how to survive financially, they can easily tackle financial problems which may be occured in their future. Even, they can also learn about the saving and investment, which is definitely helpful to them later in life. Moreover, white learning the money management they can also understand the value of money. Consequently, they may not become spendthrifts and rather than spending their money lavishly, they buy things rationally. In short, learning how to survive finacially is beneficial for students.

However, some short sighted people think that learning money management is not necessary for students. First, childhood is supposed to be worryless period of life, so this type of new activity add in their curriculum becomes burdensome. To examplify, as in their daily life they do lots of activities, so they may be not able to manage their important activities.

In recapitulation,I would say that although learning money management in school time becomes burden for students, they can learn a significant skill for their future as well as also gives value to money.