Today TV channels provide man s sport show more than women s sport show Why Should TV channel give equal time for women s sport and men s sport

In this day and age, the majority of sports activities have long been the dominant type for males, which leads to the superior popularity of man’s TV coverage shows compared to the female. Moreover, many people concede that there should be additional time broadcast on TV sport programs for female to have a balance for both genders. From my perspective view, it would be hard to arrange the same amount of time for both gender broadcast channels but to improve the woman’s limited time for indoor and outdoor activities as followed.

One of the most significant factors of TV channels’ prioritize broadcasting man’s sport to female counterparts is that the majority of audiences immerse themselves in competition for male athletes to hope for gold prizes for their nation in comparison of the channels for females. This encourages television produces to gain more profits, advertising contracts, and well-known sponsorship investment for broadcasting TV sports programs. For instance, when it comes to football, there is no doubt about attracting millions of inhabitants in Viet Nam for the recent World Cup 2022 elimination rounds to become night owls for terrifying shows that cannot put it down whereas the number of viewers pursuing their interest in female’s sport is substantially lower. Besides, due to the physical health of heavy sports such as bodybuilding and boxing, man performs such sports at a higher level, making the shows more stimulating to watch.

However, I am of the opinion that it would be necessary to have an eye on expanding the market in woman’s sport shows. First of all, the government should give equal opportunities for the percentage of coverage to enhance the sporty spirits for woman. Whenever woman appears on the field of sport, they likely go unnoticed and cause certain boredom towards audiences for their weaker physics. Therefore, just like men, female athletes should receive full recognition for their efforts. Secondly, there has been a dramatic rise in the number of audience interests in female sports, and hence better TV coverage will enable females to arouse their endorsements and promote more advertising contracts in order to enhance the family living standard.

To conclude, despite giving man a priority in the area of sport, I believe that it would be more beneficial to strengthen the role of female counterparts in television coverage because of balancing healthy life for each woman.