Today TV channels provide man s sport show more than women s sport show Why Should TV channel give equal time for women s sport and men s sport

In these days, it is claimed that there is a big difference between men and women’s sport shows on television channels. From my point of view, I believe that women should get as much coverage as men’s and i will discuss my reasons in this essay.

On the other hand, there are two main reasons why men are often chosen for sport shows. Firstly, the dominance of men’s sport due to a large proportion of male viewers so TV channels tend to produce sport programs for men, which make them to increase income and reputation For instance, most of audiences in football nowadays is men, who tend to perform better than women in sports such as boxing and body buildings while women show greater preference for shopping and beauty channels.

On the other hand, i believe that people who support the idea of equal coverage of male and female athletes on TV think that would empower the women’s role in sport and discourage gender discrimination. Furthermore, the media gave more exposure to female sporting events, thereby narrowing the gap between women’s and men’s sports. According to a survey conducted by NCC news in Australia, women’s sport leagues are not often shown on TV so the public do not know who they are. Therefore, Achievement of female sports figures shown on TV can encourage those with potential to embark from sponsors, which in turn may positively affect rates of sportswomen.

In conclusion, why women’s sport shows are not popular in this day and age result from these reasons and I definitely believe that it is crucial to ensure equal coverage of women’s sports.