Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extend do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective? Provide reasons for answer include relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

"Education is not just about going to school and getting degree. it is about widening your knowledge and absorbing the truth about life". In today's era the school system is over focused on testing. This results in stress on students about learning, and also teachers seem helpless, and are unable to adapt course to meet the needs of individuals. I am totally argue with the statement, and also give reasons as well as provide possible solutions for this.

To begin with, Teachers are unable to teach students with interest due to lack of timing. School Authorities will pressurize the teachers for completing their syllabus in a particular time. As a result of it, they are unable to give proper information to students. This results in bad performance of students in their exams. For instance, Delhi school community declared that there are still many schools; there intentions is only teach students no matter how much knowledge students gain from teachers. The solutions of this, could be limited test should conducted by school authorities to help teachers teaching the students with full knowledge and self-assureness.

Further more, it is also act as unwanted strain on students, who are willing to learn. It is ofcourse a case that as soon as children attending primary schools then they have to struggle against the enemy named tests. Due to this, children feel unconscious about studies in schools and they begin to live a depressed life. A best epitome of this could be suicide commited by a children because of burden of studies. The only solution for this is that there should some limitations on syllabus of students so that they prepare for their exams in advance, and give their best in front of their teachers.

To conclude, we have seen that there are number of answers to this question. However, I tend to believe that for reducing depression, and stress on both teachers and students. Our Government should implement some laws so that everyone follow rules and burden of study or tests could be reduced.