Topic Nowadays people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might be the case What could be disadvantages of being self employed

These days, some people dream of setting up their own business; however, others tend to be occupied in companies or organizations.

This determination could be beneficial to becoming self-employed. It is not easy to get on with unreasonable colleagues. Therefore, when someone works for a company has to put up with his colleagues, whereas if someone had his business, he would not tolerate freak colleagues. Furthermore, earning much money would entice everyone to think about self-employing. For example, an employee of a big company like google considers the annual earning of it, and if he is ambitious, he thinks about how to make money as big as google. So he undoubtedly will quit his job to set up his own business.

On the other hand, running a private company is an arduous chore. Firstly, the cost of running a business or small start-up can be overwhelming. In the beginning, every business person needs some capital investment, a group of which does not afford it, so they have to take out a loan from banks. If things do not go very well, they are going to face loan repayment problems, and even worse, face bankruptcy. In addition, a number of start-ups need to take on some employees to start work. Although they are not profitably commencing, the co-founders have a commitment to pay wages regularly no matter the company's financial situation.