In the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passangers Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

We live in a technology-focused world. All vehicles in the future will not have drivers, so people commute with them without driving. I believe in this case have more merits such as less accident risk, lower law-breaking, and more free time for all car passengers. On the on hand, new technologies will bring us more benefits in driving. Unfortunately, many people die due to car accidents each year. The most common reason for accidents is drivers' recklessness that which originates from mental or physical fatigue. Driverless cars equipped the artificial intelligence will solve this problem because their performance is sustainable and does not have common human errors. In addition, many people tend to ignore rules when they come to driving. Undoubtedly, regulations play a crucial role in declining accidents statistics. Driverless automobiles will be programmable, thus decreasing the number of accidents thanks to artificial intelligence will be possible.

Furthermore, driving is a tedious action for many people. With driverless vehicles, they will not have to drive, thus enjoying when the car is moving. For example, they have time to read a book thanks to auto-drive vehicles on a long journey.

On the other hand, driving is an enjoyable activity for car lovers. Numerous people prefer to spend their spare time driving. When it is possible, they get in their car and go on the roads. Therefore, driverless cars cut car lovers' chance of doing a favorite hobby. Besides, each technology has flaws initially, even though it is cutting-edge. These drawbacks will appear during a period; consequently, there will be a high risk for passengers because an uncertain driver is transporting them.

In conclusion, as above-mentioned, there are many advantages and disadvantages to the idea of the driverless vehicle that I believe merits outweigh demerits in this case.