Topic: Some people argue that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and academic word. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Information security is a big concern of individuals and organizations, especially, in now digital technology era. Sharing information is a controversial topic. Some people think that information should be shared widely in science, business, and education. However, others argue that crucial information and invaluable information should be gained with some conditions. In my opinion, I believe that it would be better to have restrictions on having information.

On the one hand, some people like to gain information without difficulty for some reasons. Firstly, getting information freely in science, economy, and education might reduce the gap of development among countries. In other words, this is the key to improving life quality in developing countries. Secondly, the convenience of having information help to solve international problems. In an effort to prevent damages of climate change, for example, sharing information about experiences and knowledge among countries is necessary and it leads to saving time and effort to find effective ways. If there was not a co-operation in sharing information, climate change would be worse than it is. As a result, people feel there are no reasons to keep information secret.

One the other hand, I strongly believe that crucial and invaluable information just be obtained with specific conditions. The first reason is that finding invaluable information is much challenging as it demands not only time but also effort. If the information can be acquired freely, then the new one would never appear as a consequence of the discouragement of creativity. For instance, I am a language teacher and I invented an efficient way to help foreign people who want to learn my own language. Unfortunately, the information of my method was shared freely, then I could not find a convincing reason to invest my time in creation, although I know the availability of invaluable information might help more people. Furthermore, leaking crucial information, in some cases, is harmful to individuals and organizations because it has a big impact on personal lives and development or event national security of each country.

In conclusion, although the reasons for gaining information freely are convincing, I think information, especially, crucial and invaluable ones should be shared with particular requirements.