Tourism is encouraged in many countries Does tourism brings more advantages or disadvantages

This is a fact that tourism has a great contribution to the economic growth of the nation. According to my opinion tourism brings more benefits than its drawbacks and I am going to discuss the advantages of tourism.

The primary merit of touristy is growth in the economic resources of the country as every nation has its own worth seeing places such as historical places, magnificent buildings and architecture and other natural spots that attract visitors from other nations who visit the country and spend money in exchange for seeing the place and also buy souvenirs for their family and friends that brings economic growth in the nation. Secondly, exploring other places are important for increasing knowledge about other cultures and norms that provides opportunity to interact with other people that brings people close to each other. Finally, if there would be tourist places then people could be able to get employment in this sector as it provides jobs to people and many people works as tourist guides which does not only meet their dream of working in this sector but also they can earn bread and butter by earning money. Moreover, tourism provides funds for either education or other public services.

However, the tourism has a few demerits along with its merits. Firstly, despite of having safety procedures, sometimes it becomes difficult to dispose of the waste created by people coming from other countries as some people do not care about the cleanliness and safety and throw the plastic bottles and cans over there instead of dumping in the trashcans. What is more, they think that this clean up is the responsibility of the people who are working on that place and they do not care about that.

To conclude, Although tourism has several benefits yet many drawbacks are attached to this which are not good for the nation.