Tourism today creates a variety of problems, such as pollution due to flight, transport and dirty water. Governments should impose extra taxes on flights or accommodation to restrict today`s tourism industry.

It is said that officials should take some steps to confine tourism industry, as it makes some problems, including air and water contamination. One of the solution offered is to impose more taxes on different parts of tourism industry. I disagree with this statement.

We have to consider that it does not matter what type of transportation is used, travelling ultimately can cause pollution. Every year, many tourists decide to go travelling to different cities or countries by planes, trains, buses and even private cars. All modes of transport can contaminate air by fume that they create. Many travelers throw away their rubbish into the nature, such as rivers and jungles irresponsibility. Regardless of the amount of pollution can be made, they cut the plants and the foliage of trees to make fire to enjoy the nature. To decrease the amount of pollution created by tourism, one solution is to restrict this industry. If the tax is imposed based on the travelling distance, many people may become more willing to stay near their hometown. This is because the trip in such situation is not economical for people deciding to go travel. However, this practice is not worth doing when it can negatively affect people's enjoyment.

Tourism also has many benefits for countries. Tourists usually contributes to the economy of the host country, as they are likely to spend money on a wide range of goods and services. In addition to this, tourism industry has an influential role in creation jobs for native people in places, such as hotels, shopping malls and restaurants. Moreover, tourism can help countries to introduce their culture and history to others and reinforce their place in the world. As a result, restriction of tourism to some extent is not reasonable.

In conclusion, in my view, advantages of tourism outweigh its disadvantages, and the pollution created by tourists is not to the extent that the limitation of this industry make a big change for solving problem. I believe that governments can consider other constructive solutions for solving the problems related to pollution, such as improvements of vehicle design, using renewable energies instead of fossil fuels.