Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of the equal right of males and females and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, universities are thinking about the fact that whether the equal numbers of men and women would be admitted in several subjects or not. In my mind, accepting as many males as females by universities is not fair with respect to differences between abilities of them as well as the numbers of both sexes in the world are not the same.

Obviously, human species consists of males and females, like other mammals. They are far from similar in such enormous aspects as physiology, brain ability, emotions, even creativity, and mental powers. Consequently, it is likely that loads of innovative, competent, and far more intelligent ones, whether male or female, will be deprived from education due to policies of equal number acceptance of each gender. Moreover, the essence of subjects is more suitable to a sex. For instance, women are capable of being successful nurses or men will become stronger miners thanks to their patience and their physical strength, respectively.

In addition, the world’s population cannot be halved into two same size groups based on individual’s gender. Undoubtedly, the lack of balance between both sexes should be taken into consideration, while universities are inclined to develop their students’ admission programs to do with equal numbers of each sex. Meanwhile, diverse disciplines of universities pave the way to accept varied numbers of both genders.

On the other hand, others claims that we shouldn’t lose sight of women’s right. The equity between women and men implies that women can carry out the same stuffs which men have the ability to do. Hence, it makes sense the equal numbers of either men or women should be accepted to pursue their educations.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments about this matter, I opt to support vigorously the idea that accepting variable number of female and males around the four corners of the globe by universities not just reasonable, but also inevitable. Imagine Marie Curie as the most well-known female scientist of previous centuries would not have the opportunity to become a student due to the policy of equality of females and males!