Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that universities should treat both male and female equally in every subject. While I agree that equality should be available for both sexes in many subjects, I also believe that institutions have reasons to restrict the gender in special industries.

On the one hand, the gap between genders in many university’s courses has been reduce significantly throughout the modern time. This is mainly because of the ability and effectiveness proved by both men and women in class. Administration is one of many obvious examples that demonstrate the ability of woman in managing the business which is only available for men in the history. Nowadays we can observe many women holding important roles in the government, for instance the Prime Minister of UK or the President of Swiss who are both extremely talented women. This has proved the point that gender differences should be neglected in the future.

However, on the other hand, there are some particular industries which require the certain gender to conduct tasks. The different physical appearances could be an unavoidable characteristics when compares between man and women. For example, women are discouraged to study firefighter course which is specialized for men with both curriculum and equipments. This is mainly because of the women’s endurance is obviously less than men; therefore it could be suitable for this sex only. It is undeniable about this gap which is impossible to alter easier in the near future.

In conclusion, it is true to minimize the gap between male and female in every subject, however there are other reasons that make it impossible to be completed.