Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Day by day number increasing of female studying in research and development field, not only that overall percentage of female education got increase in past couple of decades. To make sure that every female gets graduate, universities have to develop certain policy in which number of male and female students need to be equal. In this essay we will see to what extend these types of policy make impact.

To develop such kind of universities entrance policy, we need to start from central education board or some organization who have authority over all universities. First, they have to discuss all the situation and possible scenarios then after with approval of all board member they applied policy to universities. On the other hand, they can test this policy to one or two universities for couple of years and observes the outcome of the policy. If it's positive then they approved for all other universities otherwise if results show no benefits of the policy then either they make changes in it or reject it.

The real-life situation of this policy, for instance, some universities have ruled that student must have certain percentage of mark in high school. With this rule if policy of equal number of both genders gets applied, then cut off for one of the genders gets low, and other gender thought they got injustice. In addition, many desirable students not get admission in their dream universities.

To conclude, gender equality is important. But by applying such kind of policy if students and universities not get most efficient opportunities, because of that I am totally disagree with given argument.