Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Equal numbers of different gender students should be accepted in every lesson. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement for two main reasons.

First of all, student needs that want to learn each subject, is truly the most important thing for developing skills.This is because the students will have the ability to learn effectively when they learn subjects that they interest. It also helps them improve their weakness skills whoever they are male or female. For example, a male who wants to learn engineer subjects must be eligible to study these subjects, even if they will have few or a lot of male students because they know skills or aptitude themselves best.

Another reason why I disagree with this topic because I think that a limited quantity of students is separated by gender that impacts on their happiness. For example, when I was a university student, I was forced to choose an elective subject that I do not require because the female in the class had a few, whereas a photography subject that I wanted to learn was full seats as the majority of female applied this subject before I applied. This situation made me felt sad and depressed. Also, it made me had a negative attitude in education system until this day.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that the university should not arrange equally the number of female and male in every subject. Consequently, for one thing, needs from students bring to effective their skills. For another thing, students lack a passion and happiness for learning.