Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is universally believed that gender distribution in very subjects taught within the universities should be equivalent. From my perspective, I found no justification against this modification

To begin with, there is a variety of explanations for supporting the similar quantity of male and female undergraduates in every subject. The fundamental reason that is worth mentioning is that it makes a great contribution to promote the gender equality movement in long term. It is particularly significant that by offering more opportunity for women to access the speciality which conventionally considered as male-dominated and vice versa, there will be more diverse in gender in those fields, thereby, constructing a labour market that free from gender-discrimination. By the way of exemplifying, the prejudice towards female police officers has been gradually eliminated thanks to the expanded admission for female students of Police Academies. Furthermore, this may attribute to the higher social status of women in the future and, therefore, eliminate the injustice of remuneration and treatment that women are currently suffering from

Additionally, gender-impartiality in education may be the first step for several breakthroughs that take place in the future. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that in some occupations which is usually misinterpreted as exclusively suitable for one sex, the other gender can accomplish them even better. An illustration of this is the fashion industry, which is allegedly designed only for women, witnessed several prosperous male models and designers who attained a wide range of sounding achievements. Evidently, the job opportunity of ones should found on their passion and talent, not their gender. Therefore, this transformation among universities may become the culprit of various great characters in different fields henceforth

In conclusion, the gender-equality in every subject taught at universities can bring several advantageous impacts on our society including eliminating gender discrimination in the labour market as well as discovering several great people in the future