Universities should take the equal number of males and females in all major courses. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that nowadays, women are raising their shoulders with men in every field of education. Some people feel that in order to maintain the equality, equal number of men and women should be admitted in all major courses of university education. In my opinion, this statement holds a valid ground because females should get the opportunities of studying as males.

Undoubtedly, colleges must accept the same number of males and females for campus education. Because, the IQ level and intelligence in females are mostly similar to the male students , if this policy is implemented in all universities and colleges, it will lead to women empowerment and encourage the more and more women to participate in society's development.For instance, a recent survey suggested that if the equal number of gender participate in a work, the results are more likely to be successful. Hence it's prominent for universities to take equal number of genders in their campus.

However, some people might argue that at some circumstances implementing this policy would be impractical. They feel that although, it is crucial to maintain the gender equality , but there are some courses which are weighed by men, and most females doesn't show their interest to opt these courses.For example, in mechanical engineering , a very few female students apply for admission. And if half of the seats would be reserved for them it would be malignant for male candidates. That's why using this policy everywhere wouldn't be factual

and genuine.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that whereas, maintaining the gender equality in university's education would be advantageous in making the women stronger , but imposing the same policy everywhere wouldn't be practical.