The use of corporal punishment physically hitting students in schools is in decline yet it should be used to improve behaviour To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The usage of advance punishments in primary educational institutions is seeing a drop in number, but it must be implemented to enhance students conduct. In my opinion, I mostly disagree to continue using such activities on students. I support my statement by providing some ideas and related examples.

To begin with, punishing a student is, by no means a solution to correct the mindset of a pupil. Instead, teachers can talk to them in a calm and understanding manner, so they can distinguish between, what is right and what is wrong. If a student does any mistake, for instance, copies and gets caught in an exam, rather than going physical on the kid, we can explain and convince, how copying is actually a bad way to pass an exam and make him understand to write the exam fairly like the other students.

Secondly, physical action on students can affect their mental condition, which may lead to serious depression problems. For example, in my schooling, a friend of mine was always given punishment by the lecturer, whenever he commits a mistake. Gradually, he started feeling low on himself and lately, he went into a state of depression. To add on, he was sent to rehabilitation center and was given counselling for a couple of weeks. After couple of weeks, he was able to comeback to normal life.

To conclude, punishing a student inorder to improve their conduct is not an optimum solution. Instead, there are many other methods by which, pupils behaviour can be set in a right path.