The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that mobile phone should be banned like smoking in certain places because using them is anti-social like smoking. I believe that mobile phone needs to be kept under control; however, they should not be banned like smoking.

First of all, it is clear that mobile phones can cause some problems for society and they should be controlled in some cases. First, mobile phone should be controlled in some locations. In fact, 100% of the gas station prohibit mobile phones because sparks from electronic devices can cause vapors to explode. Besides, people must turn off their phone when they are on an airplane. The library also has regulations about limit phone noisy. Second, mobile phones can damage people’s relationship. This is because people are paying too much attention to the social networks such as Face book or Instagram. They use almost of their time using mobile phones instead of spend time with each other, they talking on the messenger more than talking face to face.

However, I believe that mobile phones have many advantages and they should not be banned in public places. The first reason is mobile phones is very necessary for contacting others.

Though mobile phones people can talk and see each other any time, no matter how far away. Besides, mobile phones are very useful for emergency situations. For example, when people see a robbery they can call the police immediately. Moreover, people can use mobile phones to work in public places because they are very convenient. They can check email on the train, read a newspaper in the car and send message for the work when they wait for lunch in a restaurant. They also can use the map on the phone when they are astray or travelling to different places. Hence, mobile phones should not be banned like smoking because they are not as bad as smoking and not directly effects people’s health.

In conclusion, mobile phones needs to be used in right way but they should not be banned in public places.