Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motor-bike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe raise the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes is the best method to increase road safety. While I agree this is a good method, I believe it is not the best method to resolve traffic problems.

It might be good idea to increase the minimum legal age for driving for some reasons. Firstly, young people are usually less mature so they lack knowledge and may be not aware of importance of traffic laws. There for, it is would be better if provide driving license for young people when they mature enough to responsible with their behaviors. Secondly, young people usually finding excitement feeling more than older there for traffic accident are caused by young people because they go over speed and lose controls. Besides, almost racing are participated by young people, this makes proportion of traffic accidents has a remarkable rise.

However, I believe that increase the minimum legal for driving is not the best way to increase road safety. For example, European allow people aged 16 driving cars or motorbikes while in Viet Nam the rate of traffic accidents is high although the age are allowed is 18 years old. This because the traffic laws of age for driving have not strict controls. Moreover, there are many direct method to improve road safety such as government can impose some heavy punishment for people who break traffic laws and encourage people use public transport.

In conclusion, increase the minimum age for driving is the good method to decline traffic accidents.