The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media has deeply infiltrated into everyone’s life and is believed to be replacing our face-to-face interaction. This situation, although advantageous in certain aspects, is generally a detriment to true human communication in the long run.

On the one hand, there are a number of benefits from using social networks to communicate. Firstly, they facilitate communication in the modern times as now people can globally connect with old friends and relatives or with others who share common interests. For example, Facebook is currently providing service for 2.4 billion users who can choose to connect and interact with anyone they want, regardless of where they are. Secondly, study sessions are frequently happening on social networking websites through live streaming services. Therefore, learners around the world now can have free access to online classes on such sites.