The use of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact with many people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social networks, such as Facebook and Twitter, have become more well known over the days. An immense number of people frequently access them to socialize with their relatives, acquaintances, and even strangers. These platforms substitute for contacting directly, so that some hazards may occur. As long as they are accessed wisely, more positive benefits can be gained.

It is not always true that social sites mitigate the quality of people’s communication. Conversely, such media accommodate people to adequate knowledge in relation to their passion. To illustrate, one of the examples of social networks, Facebook, provides a group feature which can be utilized to discuss with other users interesting common matters. By this service, people do not need to arrange a certain place and time for sharing. Without interrupting important activities, people still have occasion to read and comment on recent topics. Moreover, the discussion can be optimized from more origins without many restrictions to get wider knowledge from several points of view.

Masses believe that social media can waste their productive time, by suffering in intelligent ways, but many benefits can be gained. For example, by the popularity of these tools, traders can advertise commerce more widely. Besides, instead of allocating their financial capital for building or renting a shop, many entrepreneurs prefer to sell their commodity virtually, which is more inexpensive and even sometimes free. Furthermore, it may be more pleasurable for customers to browse and order necessities by only accessing the company’s pages rather than wasting much time and energy to go shopping. Thus, online media makes the transactions appealing.

People’s exploitation of not only land and water but also their animals is now at the alarming rate so that the diversity loss is becoming a global problem. Accordingly, this activity should be banned by the government by establishing proper facilities, education, and punishment.

To conclude, social media have played essential roles in peoples’ activities. Even though excessive online socialization may affect negative influence, providing that we use them properly, it can enhance our lives.