Very few school children learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as a part of the school curriculum.

In this day and age, there has been debatable that schools should teach students as to the worth of money and how to keep it because it is considered as an important skill in student's life or not. From my point of view, I totally agree with this opinion due to some plausible reasons.

On the one hand, when children are taught how to use money reasonably, they can help alleviate the financial burden for their families. They can heighten their awareness and carefulness in spending money on anything. Therefore, it is of the utmost importance for schools to educate students as to the value of money.This enables students to sharpen some crucial skills. For instance, when parents give children a little money, instead of splurging on games or shopping, they will save it and use for another purpose such as doing charity.

Additionally, It is also one of the good things which help students to sharpen some crucial skills for their future career path. When children undergo vigorous training in spending money at school, they also know to save for a rainy day. In fact, when they grow older, they settle down and have their own families. They can use money that they used to have in the past to live up to the demand of their families without asking for money from their parents. Furthermore, they can allocate money in investing or doing business if they get to know how to use money and look after it when they were young. Thus, it is immensely necessary for schools to teach students about the worth of money and take care of it.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that there is a wide range of benefits to teach students how to spend money appropriately and save it from schools. I think it is a kind of fundamental skill that should be existed as a part of the school curriculum.