Water is a natural resource that should always be free. Government should ban the sale of bottled water. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Water is deemed one of the most vital components for human beings to survive. Without it, everyone's life will be endangered. Although other individuals were fascinated with getting enormous profits out of it. In my perspective, together with the authorities, we would like to stop selling it. This essay will discuss the two sides of the argument.

Let us take a look at a company that sold water to a majority of the population. They got a large profit from it. In particular, in Saudi Arabia where water resources are meager, it become a practice of bottled water companies to take advantage of this scenario. They sell this at a higher price which is much more expensive than petroleum products. As a result, unprivileged individuals cannot easily procure it. Therefore, most of them got Urinary Tract Infections that would probably result in infertility.

Moreover, let us consider the Philippines with almost 30% of the population according to the National Statistics Office remained to be in poverty. The question here is, how can these people afford such things? Even though this country was flourishing with water resources yet most of that was contaminated, unless an individual will purchase a bottle of water then his health will be safe. To illustrate, with the contaminated water that most people are drinking. Most of them may experience diarrhea and loss of bowel movement if they keep on persisting in drinking this adulterated water. Therefore, these bottled water will be distributed for free. This country will be considered to be one of the healthiest places to live in.

On the other hand, when the government imposed that the selling of bottled water would be stopped. Indeed, equal distribution of this will take effect then less fortunate ones will get the chance of acquiring it for free. As a result, diseases related to water problems will decrease and a healthy community will be created.

In conclusion, if only bottled water were freely given to everyone. Companies cannot take advantage of making a profit on it both privileged and less fortunate individuals have the same chances of staying fit and healthy since they are all treated fairly and equally in their society.