Water is a natural resource that should always be free. Governments should ban the sale of bottled water. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have differing views of whether authorities should interdict the sale of water productions namely bottled water or not. Personally, I tend to partly agree with this statement by some reasons.

On the one hand, it is rational to ban the sale of bottled water. Firstly, companies should not make a profit from a natural resource. Because water is one of natural resources, it should belong to the government’s management. So citizens should be used free such resources instead of paying their fundamental demands. Secondly, the utilization of bottled water would significantly expand litter and waste problems. In fact, it is difficult to disintegrate plastic bottles from bottled water so they are agglomerated in giant landfill or dumped into bodies of water. As a consequence, this kind of sewerages is pollutants which directly contaminate fresh water in national reservoirs as well as soil environments.

On the other hand, it is unreasonable to ban the sale of bottled water. Admittedly, the consumption of bottled water conductions triggers some environmental problem but bottled water is healthier for customers than tap water. It seems evident that the bottled water companies have applied a lot of water treatment technologies namely purified and removed harmful material as well as added essential minerals. Besides, such technological cost for producing bottled water is big-tickets expense, which is necessary to fee for purchasing bottled water. Another reason is that clear tap water is unavailable for people in some regions or countries to use. Therefore, the utilization of such water is convenient for customers, which not only minimize optimally healthy problem related water demands but also is easier to be portative.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although the expanding of bottled water industry is a root of some environmental pollution, some its advantages should be considered in some extents.